Oklahoma Announces Senate District 22 Special Election - State and Federal Communications

December 14, 2020  •  

Oklahoma Announces Senate District 22 Special Election

Oklahoma Capitol Building

A special election will take place on April 6, 2021 in Oklahoma Senate District 22.

The special election became necessary after Stephanie Bice was elected to represent Oklahoma’s 5th Congressional District. Her resignation is effective December 31 of this year.

The primary is scheduled to take place on February 9, 2021.

Former state legislator Rob Johnson, Darrick Matthews, Jake Merrick, and Keri Shipley are running in the Republican primary. In addition, Dylan Billings and Molly Ooten are running in the Democratic primary.

Continue Reading

State and Federal Communications, Inc. provides research and consulting services for government relations professionals on lobbying laws, procurement lobbying laws, political contribution laws in the United States and Canada. Learn more by visiting stateandfed.com.

Sort by Month